Annual Meeting 2020.

It is with regret that the organising committee has taken the difficult decision to postpone this years Annual Meeting. This is based on advice received from Public Health Wales and also in line with decisions made by The Royal College of Surgeons and Welsh Assembly Government. We are hopeful of rescheduling the meeting in Autumn 2020 and further updates will be posted on our website.

WOS 2020 Annual Meeting Program

Friday 10th May 2019

Welsh Orthopaedic Society Meeting 2019


The Wolfscastle Country Hotel, Wolfscastle, Pembrokeshire, SA62 5LZ


Friday 10th May 2019

The Meeting

For 2019, our colleagues at Hywel Dda University Health Board, with Stefan Isopescu heading the local organising committee, will host the Annual Welsh Orthopaedic Society Meeting. The meeting is taking place at The Wolfscastle Country Hotel, Wolfscastle and will include a scientific program, guest speakers and a lunchtime practical skills workshop.

Abstract submission will open in mid-January. Click PDF icon to view 2019 program.

Accredited by the Royal College of Surgeons of England for up to 6.0 CPD points.

Download Program 2019

How To Find Us

From the East: Follow the M4 through Carmarthen and continue along the A48 to Haverfordwest. From Haverfordwest, follow the A40 towards Fishguard. The hotel’s located in the village of Wolfscastle halfway between Haverfordwest and Fishguard. A hotel sign will be seen on the left-hand side as you drive through the village. At the top of the hill, turn left and then immediately left again into the carpark.

From North Wales Follow the A487 south through Fishguard and continue along the A40 towards Haverfordwest. The hotel’s located in the village of Wolfscastle halfway between Fishguard and Haverfordwest. A hotel sign will be seen on the right as you enter the village. Turn right and then immediately left into the carpark.


Previous Meetings

Annual Meeting 2018

Download Program 2018

Annual Meeting 2017

Download Program 2017

Annual Meeting 2016

Download Program 2016

Annual Meeting 2015

Download Program 2015

Meeting Report 2014

Download Meeting Report 2014

Annual Meeting 2014

Download Program 2014

Executive Committee

Mr Neil Price
Honorary Secretary:
Mr Owain Ennis
Mr Rhodri L. Williams
Education Secretary:
Miss Louisa Banks

Education Committee

Louisa Banks - Hand & Wrist - Glan Clwyd
Stuart Roy - Sports - Royal Glamorgan
Peter Lewis - Hip & Knee - Royal Glamorgan
Stefan Bajada - Knee & Sports Shoulder - Hywel Dda
Madhu Raghavendra - Lower Limb Arthroplasty - Glan Clwyd

Send Us A Message